Merc racers

Twisters

Post by Twisters »

Any one who has a question about a twister I would be glad to help. I have been racing them and working on them for about 15 years now and I want to see more twisters on the track. It feels like I am the only one out there Kickn a** on a twister!!! You can reach me at my email-- My name is Chuck
Mercpro

Post by Mercpro »

Just picked up a used 1975 440 F/A and rebuilding as we speak. Don't plan on racing it but will be out on the Wisconsin fields this year. Good to know I'm not the only one.:D
rhaber

Post by rhaber »

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by Twisters</i>
<br />Any one who has a question about a twister I would be glad to help. I have been racing them and working on them for about 15 years now and I want to see more twisters on the track. It feels like I am the only one out there Kickn a** on a twister!!! You can reach me at my email-- My name is Chuck
<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></blockquote id="quote"></font id="quote">
rhaber

Post by rhaber »

Chuck,

I have just taken my 75 TT from the back of the shed and found that although I have not been using it in ten years my little field mice friends have been calling it home. They did a number and I have found that both carbs and the block are frozen tight. I am not that worried about the carbs because parts should be avaiable but I question the avaiabliity of parts for the Twisters. Any Info you could provide would be helpful. When I parked it it was running and it was always kept under cover. I never expected that it would be a problem. When I found your Technical Help offer, I figured this would be a great place to start.

Best Regards,
Ron
jerry

Post by jerry »

I have a 340 Twister and a set of factory race jugs. What has to be
changed on motor to run them. Carbs? ect.
tweeky

Post by tweeky »